BALANCE (Marcus Elliot/Michael Malis)


Release date: August 18, 2017

Marcus Elliot Quartet

“Sonic Refuge”

Release date: June 5, 2017

Daher-Malis Duo

“Secret of Begin”

Release date: December 10, 2015

Michael Malis Trio

“Lifted from the No of All Nothing”

Release date: July 17, 2015

“an uncommonly mature and distinctive debut… The music is loose and spontaneous, alert to dynamics and textural variety while balancing formal detail and discipline with freedom.”

-Mark Stryker, Detroit Free Press

Marcus Elliot

“Where The City Meets the Sky”

Released May 15, 2015

Daher-Malis Duo

“Ask the Ancestors”

Released March 16, 2013

Creating the space-time continuum in real time and space. Spirit-stirring, eternally recurring, boundary-blurring free jazz from the netherworld.