Back to All Events

Derek Worthington's Lossy Codecs

  • Ziggy's 206 West Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti, MI 48197 Ypsilanti, MI (map)

A large ensemble of Southeastern Michigan improvisers, coming together to play Derek’s amazing music.

Derek Worthington, trumpet & compositions;
Molly Jones, saxophones;
Andrew Peck, horn;
Nathan Smith, bass clarinet;
Abby Alwin, cello;
Kirsten Carey, guitar;
Michael Malis, piano;
Simon Alexander-Adams, synths;
Betsy Soukup, bass;
Ben Willis, bass;
Jon Taylor, drums

Earlier Event: December 26
Ben Rolston Quartet at Old Town
Later Event: January 30
Tonotrope at Cliff Bell's