MENU

“Malis’ flexible touch and attack can sound sumptuous, splashy or spiky, and his well-developed technique allows him to get around the piano easily. He also has an impressive way of spreading out the rhythm between his two hands to create a fulsome sound that comes from playing the entire instrument.”

-Mark Stryker, Detroit Free Press

Read the full review of “Lifted” in the Detroit Free Press!”

Read this review of “Lifted” in the Ann Arbor Observer!

Available on Bandcamp and CDBaby! Also available on iTunes and Amazon (search Michael Malis Trio).

Home

malissummertourprint actually correctpngmalissummertourprint actually correctmalissummertourprint actually correct


MICHAEL MALIS TRIO SUMMER TOUR:

Wednesday, July 27: Trinosophes (Detroit, MI)

Thursday, July 28: Tranzac (Toronto, ON) (Presented by Somewhere There)

Friday, July 29: Cafe Resonancé (Montréal, QC)

Saturday, July 30: Radio Bean (Burlington, VT)

Sunday, July 31: One Caroline (Saratoga Springs, NY)

Tuesday, August 2: Shapeshifter Lab (Brooklyn, NYC)

Thursday, August 4: The Shed (Durham, NC)

Friday, August 5: The Bop Stop (Cleveland, OH)

Saturday, August 6: Listing Loon (Cincinnati, OH)

Sunday, August 7: James Street Gastropub (Pittsburgh, PA)

Tuesday, August 30: Merriman’s Playhouse (South Bend, IN)

MORE DATES TBA

ALL DATES HERE